FULL LIST: CAF Africa Cup Of Nations 2023 Awards

THE 2023 CAF African Cup of Nations ended on Sunday night on a disappointing note for Nigeria’s Super Eagles as they lost the trophy to the host nation, Ivory Coast.

The Ivorians won 2-1 against Nigeria, courtesy of goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller who helped The Elephants clinch their third AFCON trophy.

Below is the full list of awards given at the AFCON:

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper
Ronwen Williams – South Africa

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award
South Africa

Puma Golden Boot
Emilio Nsue – Equatorial Guinea (5 goals)

Puma Silver Boot
Gelson Dala – Angola (4 goals)

Puma Bronze Boot
Mostafa Mohamed – Egypt (4 goals)

TotalEnergies Man of the competition
William Troost-Ekong – Nigeria

Best Young Player award
Simon Adingra – Ivory Coast

Best Coach award
Emerse Faé – Ivory Coast

Previous articleGaza: Many Palestinian Children Injured In Overnight Israeli Air Strikes On Rafah
Next articleAFCON: ‘You Have Demonstrated Great Resilience’, Tinubu Hails Super Eagles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here