Nigeria Invite 32 Falconets For FIFA U-20 World Cup In Colombia

HEAD Coach, Chris Musa Danjuma, has called 32 Falconets players to camp in Abuja for the first phase of preparations for the global tournament in Colombia.

Those invited with just eight weeks to their first match of the FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup Colombia 2024 included four goalkeepers, eight defenders, eight midfielders and 12 strikers.

Team captain Oluchi Ohaegbulem is top of the list, with first-choice goalkeeper Faith Omilana, defenders Shukurat Oladipo and Comfort Folorunsho also making the cut.

Midfielders Chinyere Kalu, Adoo Yina and Rofiat Imuran, and forwards Janet Akekoromowei, Flourish Sabastine and Aminat Bello were also called.

Nigeria will contend with three-time winners Germany, Asian powerhouse Korea Republic and South American representatives Venezuela in group D of the competition scheduled in Columbia from Aug. 31 to Sept. 22.

All the invited players are expected at Serob Legacy Hotel, Wuye, Abuja on July 7.

All the invited players are:

Goalkeepers: Anderline Mgbechi (Delta Queens); Rachael Unachukwu (Nasarawa Amazons); Faith Omilana (Naija Ratels); Shukura Bakare (Nasarawa Amazons).

Defenders: Oluchi Ohaegbulem (Nasarawa Amazons); Jumoke Alani (Nasarawa Amazons); Shukurat Oladipo (FC Robo Queens); Oluwabunmi Oladeji (Naija Ratels); Folashade Adegbemile (Delta Queens); Chidera Okenwa (Delta Queens); Comfort Folorunsho (Edo Queens); Taiwo Lawal.

Midfielders: Adoo Yina (Nasarawa Amazons); Olushola Shobowale (Nasarawa Amazons); Aminat Folorunsho (Rivers Angels); Chioma Olise (Edo Queens); Chinyere Kalu (Nasarawa Amazons); Joy Igbokwe (Naija Ratels); Rofiat Imuran (Stade de Reims, France); Zikora Agama (Naija Ratels).

Forwards: Delight Nwosu (Dannaz Ladies); Adaobi Okah (Remo Stars Ladies); Chiamaka Okwuchukwu (Rivers Angels); Chinaza Agoh (Delta Queens); Mary Nkpa (Heartland Queens); Chiamaka Osigwe (Edo Queens); and Janet Akekoromowei (Asisat Academy), Mary Offor (Adamawa Queens); Flourish Sabastine (Stade de Reims, France); Sharon Ulumma (Heartland Queens); Aminat Bello (Otero College, USA); and Reilly Adebowale (Bohemian FC, Republic of Ireland).

Previous articleEuro 2024 Awaits Heavyweight Semi-Final Clashes Of France/Spain, England/Holland
Next articleWho Is Afraid Of Dangote’s Refinery? – By Martins Oloja


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here