PVC: INEC Creates Additional Centres To Fast-track Collection

THE Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), said it had created more centres to ease  the ongoing collection of Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) in the FCT.

 According to a circular released by the commission on Friday in Abuja, the period set for the collection of the PVCs from the designated centres, is between Jan. 6 and Jan. 15.

It said that the collection of PVCs would thereafter return to the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC).

It listed the venues to include Government Secondary School Garki, Area 10.

The Garki centre comprised Garki Model Primary School, Lagos Street, Garki Village, LEA Primary School Asokoro, Kpaduma I, II and III, Guzape, Kobin Madaki and Kobin Sarki.

Other centres are LEA Primary School, Apo Resettlement Zone C, Apo Resettlement, Apo Mechanic Village, Wumba Village, and Chachuyi Village.

Dutse-Baba (Garki Area), Dakno Village, Durumi III and IV, Yayale Ahmed and Damagaza Area, were also listed as centres within Garki.

Centres under Kabusa are LEA Primary School Kabusa, LEA Primary School Lugbe, Chika, Sauka, Pyakasa, Galadimawa LEA School, Efab, Lokogoma, Sunny Vale and Sun City.

Others included Michido Estate, Kabusa Garden, Nzube Estate, Lokogoma -Dogon Gada, Penthouse, Peace Court, Amasco and Golden Spring Estates.

Previous articleSecurity Grant: BUA Gives Immigration, Prison Service N1bn
Next articlePlateau PDP Assembly Candidate Dies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here